Mothers Know Best...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

image

When I became a mom, I thought it would be easy, it's just a piece of cake, because my mom raise 4 children almost all by herself, my dad works overseas, so she has to do it alone most of the time, I never heard any complaints from my mom,

But when I entered motherhood, I realized how great my mom is, eventhough :
-she's tired, I never saw her stops,
-we're stubborn she never loose her patience,
-she's sleepy, she never sleeps until all of us were asleep
-she's hungry, she'll feed us first.
And many more to mention...

Whenever I feel like giving up, I only think of 2 amazing moms, my sister @zephalexia and my momma..

Being a mom doesn't have a degree or curriculum, but when you're raised by a great one, you're like a doctorate graduate on motherhood...

image

Love your Mom, she's only one

Have a great day everyone...

Thank You For Dropping By!!!


Steeming to the Moon,



Always look at the brighter side ❤️❤️


received_10213053973727887.gif

Sort:  

I am sure your kids will look back and say our mom was the best, because you obviously have a shining example to follow in your mum.

Blessings

I really wish for that to happen... Thank You for a great comment... Have a great day 😘😘😘

That's definitely me in the photo :D
God bless all moms!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Lols pero totoo talaga no sis... God Bless Us all with the strength to surpass everything...

There is humor and wit in that but also truth. Good thing your mom set an example for you. Moms are really great for they show strength in what they do. Those are the kind of moms I look up to and appreciate. I have high regard to those moms who are responsible not only for their family but also considerate of others not just for themselves.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

My mom is really a great example of that sir leeart, she works at the social welfare office of our municipality, so kahit weekend nagiging social welfare Office bahay namin sa dami ng humihingi ng tulong heheehehe...

I know your mom is an amazing mom too for she raised a good son... Have a great day sir... 😘😘😘

Being a mom is the greatest thing in the world but it is also the hardest thing in the world especially when you are trying to do the right thing for your kids and you question yourself what is the right way, especially when they are a bit older.

My kids are teenagers now, so my situation is a bit different now, since I don't find the chores my biggest struggle now, but my biggest struggle right now is of letting go and watching them make their own mistakes and getting out in the big world and not knowing what to say and what to not say sometimes, since you want the best for your kids, but sometimes they don't want to listen to you.

You are a great mom and I would say, just to enjoy every single moment because one day our babies will leave us, (move out) which is very sad.
But I would also say, that we all need a break sometimes, so listen to your body and your mind and take that break when you need one and take care of your self, since if you are not happy with your self or how you feel, you can't be the best mom. We have to take care of ourselves so that we can be productive and be the greatest examples to our kids.

one day our babies will leave us, (move out) which is very sad.

😭😭😭 I don't know if Ican let my baby go and watch them making mistakes... I think that is the hardest part of being a mom, household chores and taking care Of the family are just basic but letting them go is a different thing....

Thank you ms. Jo for a great advice... I know your kids will be fine out there because their mom is amazing.... Have great day friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46