5 Things I am Grateful For - The Good Vibes Contest entry

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Let's go back to some positivity shall we. If you've seen the contest I resteemed then I hope it was not too late for you to join. Maybe you can join the next one if there's another one as I saw this just some hours ago.

Anyway here are the five things I am thankful for.

image.png

(source)


1 . God made me a talented individual

I may not be using it sometimes because I don't feel happy all the time but I can still use it to help people with what they need, bring people enjoyment or even awareness.

(Talents include Drawing? Writing? Selling? What else... Thinking? Learning? Lol.)

We are all talented in our own ways. We each have individual talents so let's use it for the greater good whenever we can.


2 . I was born in the Philippines

image.png

(source)

Our country is one of the top countries in biodiversity. We have a lot of different species on land and in the sea. We all have a responsibility to take care of flora and fauna and save them from extinction. We have to know how to take care of the sea and it's creatures too.

Our country is not well developed yet and so our natural resources are still wonderful and amazing to go to. Not all Filipinos have access to good education nor care about and have concern for the environment or have enough love for our own country because most are just living to survive. Those who have the awareness, the ability and the capabilities and resources are blessed to be able to do what they can to inform others of what must be done or be a good example to our fellowmen.

I am glad I was born in a developing country where people are always supposedly happy even when we are abused or hurt or ridiculed. Even when some, most (?) a number of us think lowly of our own people (and think highly of white people just because we were a colony) and want to live in developed countries I will still be thankful for being born in a country rich in history and culture and still growing and developing to help make the world a better place because of our rich natural resources that can help a lot of people and that other people steal too and claim as theirs because we cannot protect our own territory as well as the developed countries. Can you protect 7,000+ islands from illegal activities and foreigners/rich/abusive people collaborating with poor people and taking advantage of them who are interested in money and have no love for their own country because they are hungry and only think of their survival?

Ah bitterness.

image.png

(source)

Oh wait, this should be a grateful post right? Yes, I am grateful for living in this wonderful, flawed and developing country in this lifetime.

3 . Dysfunctional family

Well this is something I am not proud of but I am grateful to have been born in such a family because otherwise I would not be who I am today if not for the circumstances that led to where I am. If I had been born in a life of riches and comfort, I would not have known more how to appreciate the little things in life that are hard to come by.

image.png

(source)

You can't experience true happiness without experiencing sadness. You won't know what love is until you have been hated. You won't know how to persevere until you have been trod upon. You won't know how to fight for your rights until it is taken from you or your family. You won't know how good it is to be alive if you haven't felt death or been near death. You won't know love for your country until you have fought for it's freedom from abusive leaders. You won't know, you just won't know...

Okay let's stop this I'm getting too serious. Hahaha.

4 . The people who care about me

Sometimes it's easier to just give up and die. Why bother when it's so hard to be human? However we are here as humans so we must learn to live as humans even if it is hard.

image.png

(source)

Having true friends are the real treasures in life. Having people who accept you as you are is a gold mine. If you have a good family then that's something to cherish as well. Even if your family is dysfunctional or not, you can have family in other people too. That's what Brooklyn Nine-Nine S1E10 just made me realize. (I was watching it earlier. Hehe.)

So why bother with your troubled past if you can make a better future and decide to heal yourself of those things from the past that are dragging you down? It won't happen in an instant but acknowledging it is progress already.


5 . The people who invented and developed the internet and computers

image.png

(source)

Without the internet, life would be pretty dull and boring. Uhm wait, I take that back, kids today aren't playing outside that much or exploring nature but tend to just go to the internet for everything.

What i appreciate about it is it can bring more people together. It can unite people to a good cause. It can even give us money!!! Who wouldn't want that right? Hurray for the internet!!!


That's all. I thank you. Bow.



In other news...

Join my superhero pet/animal drawing contest here btw. Get a chance to win some SBDs, or you can sponsor it and upvote it to increase the prize pool.

image.png
The deadline is fast approaching so feel free to submit an entry.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. There's a Filipino chat channel in steem.chat if you want to join. #SteemPinoyZone and #Philippines.




IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

Images are from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

And how do human emotions relate to my previous statement?

You got no previous statement. Lol.

I thought we were talking about music.

No silly you must have read a false website.

Hahaha you bots are funny.

Tell me a funny joke.

Buti ka pa nakasali sa contest.. :D :D Ako talaga, di na ako nakasali. HAHA :D napasabak ako sa dugtungan sa tagalog serye eh. HAHA :D Pero at least natapos ko na. Makakatulog na ako ng mahimbing ngayon. :D next time nalang ulit ako sasali :D

Hahaha, meron pa yan am sure. Every 3 days ata eh.

Na-post m n b ung ending...? Check ko.

Oo. Napost ko na. Grabe! ANg hirap sobraa!!! :D Wag ka masyadong mag expect ah. Baka madisappoint ka lang.. :D :D

Keri na yun. Ok nga eh. Hahahahahahaaaa.

Yown ohhh! On going pa yung contest di ba? Hehehe

Meron p yan next I'm sure. Dami sumasali e.

So beautiful post, you are very lucky, having people who accept you in your life, that is something that not everybody has.

Thank you. They are few but they are gems to appreciate. :)

Am sure you have some, if not you then they will find you for sure.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34