My Steemit First Payout; I Just Made Her Eyes Smile

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

91b02b3f23329e67c38a99f0a9d3c06e.png
Source

I joined steemit last October 2017 but unfortunately it was the same time that I had struggles with my demo teaching since my cooperating teacher was so strict! (I think I've said this a lot of times already to my steemit groupmates haha!) I was able to start steeming late December 2017.
IMG_20180221_232143.jpg

From then, I was able to explore steemit. I found a lot of great contents, earned a lot of awesome friends and shared knowledge too by posting! By that, I earned a good amount of money in just a span of 35 days!

I didn't expected that I could earn this amount of money at the same time studying hard to earn a degree. I never thought I could help my grandma with her medication this early for I thought I could only help her when I have already graduated and have an actual job.
IMG_20180221_125446.jpg

Last January 30, I PMed our most trusted trader, crypto enthusiast, the most helpful and a great content writer here on Steemit, Miss @ankarlie.
IMG_20180221_234004.jpg

She is the one we ask for help when we do cash out at 0% fee. Yes! Her service is for free. Isn't she amazing? We only pay for the transaction fee in trading and the fee in sending the money through remittance center. She do pooled payout daily and ironically, she's even the who looks for someone who wants to cash out even if we're the one who needs her service and knowing that she's not earning anything from it.
Screenshot_20180221_233528.jpg

PhotoGrid_1519228732725.jpg

I sent 30 sbd to her for my first ever payout here on Steemit and after a couple of minutes, Cebuana Lhuillier texted me that my money was ready to be claimed! Wow!
Screenshot_20180221_233636.jpg

I immediately went to the nearest branch of Cebuana Lhuillier and as I filled up the form for claiming the money, I was like "Is this really happening?"

Happiness filled me when I was able to actually hold the money worth 8481php. I can't contain my happiness and excitement to tell my grandma what I just got!
IMG_20180130_154237.jpg

When I reached home, I immediately talked to her and handed the money that I took from my pocket. It was around 7000php and she said

"Where on Earth did you get this amount of money from? You've been eating a lot lately for sure you can't saved this amount of money from your school allowance!"

I laughed after her saying those. My grandma really knows that almost all of my allowances are spent for food haha she knows everything about me even if I hide it to her.

I answered, "I know you have noticed that recently I've been on my phone most of the time right? You actually scolded me for doing so. I didn't told you that recently I am already earning money and I saved it to make the amount bigger and now there's my money that I earned in my phone. I am giving that to you for your medications. Surprise!" I smiled.

"Are you sure about that? Are sure that this doesn't came from illegal transactions?" she asked.

"hahaha of course! You know facebook lola right? It is something like that but whenever I post a quality content, I earn from it. Im doing it so that I can help you while I am still studying" I answered and the convincing session went on and on.

It took me awhile to convince her about steemit. I almost make a power point presentation hahaha but lastly she said that I can never forget,

"You don't have to do this El, I can just skip my meds. Im used to skip it and it doesn't affect me so much. I'm old, you know where I will be going. It's better for you to save it or invest it to something that lasts long because you know at this age I don't live that long anymore."

I want to cry at that moment but I looked at her with a smiling face, "No! I will make you live longer. Let's just go to your doctor and please do not skip your medicines okay? Don't mind the expenses coz I'll help you with that." i said.

"Okay if you say so. Thank you El. This is a big help."

I don't know what to feel at that very moment. The only thing I knew is that I was happy that finally I was able to help her and I can also see happiness through her eyes.

Now the remaining amount was for my tuition. I paid 1086php, enough to make the finance officer sign my admission slip so I can take my semi-final examinations. At least I made my balance decreased.
IMG_20180221_125638.jpg

There were remaining approximately at around 20SBDs and 7STEEMs on my wallet, which was the price on the contest that I won, so I powered up the 7steems.

The time that I decided to join steemit is one of the best decisions ever! I never thought this would be the key for me to help my grandma and to make her happy. Seeing her happy is a fulfilment for me.
IMG_20180211_175654.jpg

A feeling of accomplishment when you reap what you sow. In steemit, if only you are dedicated and hardworking, it is always possible to earn.

I am always thankful to ate @ediah for introducing this amazing platform to for without her, probably I am not here also. Thank you so much ate!
IMG_20180221_234020.jpg

Thank you guys for dropping by!

received_400431950381771.gif

received_10211182239936072.png

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow TearDrops on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Kahilak man sad kog tagok @allerie00 oi.. Happy kaayo ko para nimo. You deserve it talaga kasi you are a very loving apo.. Wish good health kay Lola.. Tisay kaayo imong Lola el.. U got her awesomeness.. I miss my Lolas hnuon oi..

Lagi te. Lupig ko sa kaputi labi na sa legs haha ngutana gani ko ngano waman niya gipaliwat iyang kaputi hahaha

Sagdi ra gud nang color oi..ang kaguapa man sad naliwat..

I felt really emotional when i read your story. You are such a good person. Keep up the good work here! We will always be here to support you!

Aww thank you so much! I really appreciate each and everyone here in this platform. I will support you also as much i can.

congratulations @allerie00 ! galing mo din naman kasi mag post ng quality content eh.. galingan mo pa lalo .

Thank you! More power sa atin dito sa steemit. Someday we will gonna be like @surpassinggoogle 😍

Congrats El, proud kaau c lola nimo hehehehe more earnings to come El!

Thank you po! More earning to come sa atong tanan! I know naa tay tagsa2 na problema maayo nalang diri sa steemit masulbad hehe.

correct El, blessing kaau hehehehe

I'm so happy for you and I'm so happy that you used it for your Lola.

You are such a great person and we will continue to support and help you in your journey.

Ohana is love.

It is really my plan kuya mav to give my earnings here on steemit to lola. Syampre yung kinita ko wont be possible without you guys helping me kaya I am so thankful to have Ohana.

Congratulations girl. Youe story is really touching and I wish you and granny best. Lots of love from Nigeria

Aww thank you so much @chiama! I hope this can inspire others not only to earn but to give love to their grandparents. :)

Congrats @allerie00 you are truly an awesome steemian kaya keep on steeming lang! Mas malaki pa dyan ang makukuha mo in the coming months!

Yeey! More earnings to us and more power Ohana ❤ yong kinita ko, isa kayo sa tumulong sakin para makaipon ng ganon kaya sobrang thankful ako at anjan kayo.

Wow, you and your lola love each other so much. This is a wonderful way to use rewards gained from Steemit. God bless you and your whole fam.

This is actually one of my purposes why I'm working hard in steemit. God bless you too!

congrats .. Keep steeming !

Dante is here, No Fear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50