A grateful heart

in #grateful4 years ago (edited)

BE6F1BF9-5D42-479B-A33C-2C14657FD576.jpeg

The word gratitude comes from the Latin word gratus, which means “thankful, pleasing.” Thus it is often said that to be grateful is to appreciation and express thankfulness for what you have and for what people do for you. There are many personal habits, which create the emotions of appreciation and gratitude, and I believe these are good for your emotional and physical health. Fortunately for me there are psychological studies which support my belief, so it’s not just my desire that my belief be true, there is also evidence it it tru. Yeah!

References for further reading.
https://positivepsychology.com/gratitude-research/
https://positivepsychology.com/what-is-positive-psychology-definition/

You may be asking, what should I give thanks for? I think this quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson says it well:

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

He’s been dead a hundred years, so his writings take on special meaning. I am alive, but I hope you still enjoy my writing! :) Ha Ha Ha

The Buddhist say out of the millions of species of life on the earth, we could have been born a tree, a weed, a bug or even a fungus....yes you could have been born a fungus. But we are the most marvelous creation on earth, we can see, we can hear, we can feel, we can move: walk, run, swim and we can think. There is no other creature like us.

It is this thought that inspires gratitude. This gratitude means we are thankful that we can see, we can hear, we can feel, we can move: walk, run, swim and we can think. We are grateful for being the most marvelous creature on earth. It is this spirit of gratitude and gratefulness that inspires happiness. We should be grateful and happy, that we were not born a tree, not born a weed, not born a bug and not a fungus. Yes I am grateful and this spirit makes me happy.

What are you grateful for and how does it make you happy?

I joined in April, 2018 and I wish to thank all who wrote helpful blogs and made videos which helped me when I first joined Steemit. I had come here after being a cryptocurrency miner, then buying various coins which featured “Staking rewards” payments for hodling the coins and also Masternode coins, where if you bought a large number of coins to HODL you were given larger daily rewards. I must point out that while many of those coins were interesting and profitable for short time periods, Steemit had more users, a large number of developers creating Applications and a more secure wallet them many coins I purchased before. I have worked on applying all I have learned and accumulating more rewards to continue leveling up. I am grateful for all the support I have received here..

I will continue to write posts sharing what I have learned about earning Steem on Steemit and I hope everyone who reads them finds them helpful. I am currently paying for bots on my posts so I encourage you to upvote the posts during this bear market. I am trying to provide large enough rewards on each post so that Steemians who upvote the posts get decent curation rewards. Your success is my success so please upvote and comment, as l upvote most comments, which also gives you an opportunity to earn Steem two ways on my posts. Keep Posting and feel free to leave a link to a current post of your you feel is very good and I will read it and it may earn you another upvote and more Steem. Remember that you earn by posting, commenting and getting upvotes on your comments and your posts!

Keep Posting & Keep Steeming!
@shortsegments

@shortsegments, blogging on Steemit for 26 moons.

10A1323C-1226-47CF-8259-0854AB714821.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi! Wow, gratitude is so good :) Would love to see you on https://commun.com where you could set up your own community with your own token and get donations from the first day :) (and be spared from the bad guys leaving nasty comments)




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Grateful heart... i am also grateful that i cam read your post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65