Grateful to My Mother: Navigating Life's Journey with Appreciation

in #grateful8 months ago

images.jpeg

Having to wake up at five in the morning, the bitter chill greets me as I peer outside. Checking the weather on my smartphone, it reports a bone-chilling -15 degrees Celsius at the moment. Turning to my spouse, I suggest, "Darling, can we catch a bit more sleep? The weather is quite unforgiving right now..."

After snoozing until nearly seven, it's time to face the cold reality. Donning layers, I step outside into the windy, frozen morning. Despite the biting cold and frozen pathways, my car starts smoothly, dispelling old fears of struggling to start it on chilly mornings.

Navigating the day involves more than just coping with the cold; it requires precautions against freezing issues, especially for water pipes. Preventing freezing is now an integral part of our daily routine, ensuring unexpected problems are averted when a cold wave hits.

While walking in the cold mornings, I reminisce about sending videos of warm tropical seas to my spouse, who now joins me in our chilly walks. Planning a getaway together for the coming winter seems enticing, but the current challenges make it a bit daunting. Nevertheless, I believe that we will navigate this season with hope and enjoy life together.

09.jpg

Deciding to work with Atomy has heightened my aspirations for the future. Progressing together on this journey, contributing to the success of others, has become a source of true joy. Embracing the teachings of my mother, valuing the well-wishes of others, and achieving success together bring genuine happiness. Looking forward with optimism, I am grateful to my family and mother for providing the encouragement needed on this path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55