Update On My Grass and Lawn Attempt! I DID IT!

in #grass7 years ago

Two weeks ago I posted about how I tried planting grass in our yard. It was my first time for growing grass and making a lawn.

This was the post,

Planting and Growing Grass.
https://steemit.com/grass/@sylviamiller/planting-and-growing-grass

It worked, the grass is growing, I can now mow it and start planting in the areas near the fence where it didn't grow as much.

Here are photos before mowing the lawn,
g1.jpg
g2.jpg

and here are photos after mowing the new lawn,
g3.jpg
g4.jpg

I miss having a garden, so now I am planting a lawn.

The old lawn was nothing special and maybe we are renting this house I still want to do things right and make everything nice for us.

A little work and watering and the backyard now looks like a nice backyard.

When I finish with the areas near the fence, this will be a beautiful lawn for the children to play on.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Wow you have really done a fantastic job with the grass , the grass looks really amazing.

Wow you have really done a fantastic job with the grass , the grass looks really amazing.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Very nice @sylvialmiller, I hope your thumb continues to be green ☺
(upvoted of course)
happy-emoticon-227.jpg

You're welcome, and good luck.

Kick them shoes off and enjoy that fresh cut grass on your bare feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76