Unfinished Project-How to Cartoonized an Image in AI

in #graphics6 years ago

James.jpg

Backstory:

It's not that I'm too lazy to finish this but its because of my computer. Actually I tried a couple of times, but guess what still doesn't succeed . Every time I select all and expand appearance & merge- Boom! The magic happens my computer hangs even if i waited for almost half an hour still no progress seen so I usually restart after. So, here it is guys! It would be awesome if I could have colored and put some shadows and highlights to make it more realistic looking.

The Original Picture:

shit.jpg
---> James Reid

For the Experts out there I would appreciate some tips on this. Thanks!

How did I do it?

image.png

Step 1:
Place your picture in AI and Start Tracing it
image.png

Step 2:
Create other layers but first lessen the opacity level

image.png

Step 3:
Finish tracing and you'll be able to get this
image.png

So, that's it! I hope you like it and hope to impart even the slightest to you guys :)

Thank You and God Bless Guys!

profile.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50