Radio Slimo | Image by visionalmind

in #graphic5 years ago

Awesome Steemers!

This is my second post, and no video this time. Just an artwork I've made in the past. You can expect more to come.

I've made this artwork when I was bored in my internship. In that time there wasn't a lot of creative projects lying around. So out of boredom I created Radio Slimo. It's a slime character living on a radioactive waste planet. Inspiration came from a desire to visualize radio-active waste. I don't know there is something about adorable slime's, and the toxic radioactive green glow that appeals to me. This artwork is made by using different gradient overlays and masks over the character and the totality of the image. This creates subtle gradients on the character giving it more depth and dynamic colors. Red compliments the green. Color gradient goes from cold blueish green to warm greenish brown. This makes this makes the color spectrum not to dull.

Have a great awesome day!
Peace | Gavin van Hoeijen



You can hire Visionalmind for all your graphical and auditive problems.
You can contact me in English with this contact form: www.visionalmind.com/contact

Sort:  

Congratulations @visionalmind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55