Original Illustration: Toxic

in #graphic6 years ago

Toxic II small.png

Toxic is my comeback to the noise and speckle finish on my illustrations, I wanted a vintage, 80s illustration vibe and that particular effect has always given my illustrations the feeling I seek.

It took only one picture for me to be inspired to make this, and I have to admit I didn't stray much from my inspiration. Seeing the color violet against the pitch black backdrop was enough for me to give it a try.

Something that I did think back and forth was the addition of the color green, once again it manages to seep into my palette, that was initially extremely limited. Adding green definitely gave the composition the finishing touch I needed for it to be perfect.

~ Made on Photoshop CC 2017, with love ~
月 読 の 命 Tsukuyomi ~ no ~ Mikoto 月 読 の 命
Illustrating for the dreamer, by the dreamer ~ 26 ~

~~~~~~~~~

I make digital illustrations on Photoshop and Illustrator, I love everything aesthetic.
Resteem - Upvote - Comment
♥ Show me love ♥

Sort:  

You are a genius. I totally agree! Without that green the composition wouldn't be the same. Good job!
Can I save this? or use it as Walpapper for my smartphone?

Thank you very very much! I am so glad you liked it! As long as you keep the name in the bottom you are free to show it off, I am flattered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77