The grandma CEO connection.

in #grandmother7 years ago

So this is how my 69 year old grandmother found me a new job.

I was living in Frankfurt at that time and she lives in Berlin. She knew I wanted to move to Berlin and she wanted to try and help me find a job. She absolutely insisted I give her a list of my skills, which I did to humor her and she wrote them down on a scrap piece of paper. I had no idea this would actually lead to something.

The next day she knocks on her next door neighbors door and says "I would like to tell you about my grandson". To cut a long story short, the neighbour was the CEO of the company I worked for some time now.

Thank you to my grandma, my most favourite and the loveliest 'recruitment agent' ever!

I now live in Berlin and can see my lovely grandparents more often.

Success-Kid.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Juned123 and I'm a new steemer! I am also vote you ! Please follow me I m follow you back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

Congratulations @kinjaal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kinjaal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kinjaal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77