You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestions? Grand Canyon from Arizona in Feb

in #grandcanyon7 years ago

Trip sounds really cool. I've never been to s3 the grand canyon, but I've heard it's amazing. I'd def go with the mid-range price package -- save some bucks and a little extra time to go adventuring on your own. -7 degrees over night is definitely a littlw chilly, but not too crazy. Pretty jealous! I'm hoping to get out to Zion Ntnl Park this year for some climbing. Just gotta buy a van and get it kitted out for adventuring.

Sort:  

Yeah, apparently inside the Canyon is a fair bit warmer than the rim... so that's interesting... and may change our minds a little. Apparently in summer it gets up to 45 degrees... yikes.

Man, I'm so pumped about the concept of van adventuring... This whole continent is just made for some excellent van action! I really need to get out climbing in nature. I haven't done it at all yet... surely Portland is the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57