You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art #145 Fonki, Montreal (Canada)

in #graffiti6 years ago

As well a nice one! I always try to imagine how the wall would look like without it. I don´t know the surrounding area. But I am sure this Saint Mother changed the place. We should have much much much more of that in all of our cities. It just gives different input to your brain. Even if it´s only for a short look. (grey wall --> grey thoughts, mostly grey and not nice / color wall --> color thougts, mostly good and nice)

Sort:  

I have to add something, it´s not correct, or I left it open. Because: Only to have color on the wall is not enough. I don´t want to have a commercial of the Citybank or of Mercedes or whatever there. .... So there is much more. It´s not only about the "color". It´s about how it came to the wall. I had to add this. Because a big "colored" addvertisment can hurt your eyes even more than a grey wall.

Agree with you, a great mural often embellishes the street where it's contrary to an big commercial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65