The Graffabout Sidok

in #graffiti7 years ago (edited)

This is a project that I have set up with a graffiti artist who goes by the name Sidok.

He is a young artist in his early 20s now living in London. He comes all the way from the Ukrain and is looking to make a name for himself on the world scene via his great outspoken pieces of art!

We had met when I was on a "Graffabout" (soon to be explained) at an event called Meeting of Styles UK! This event is held in the Nomadic gardens in Shoreditch.
It is an event where graffiti artist from all over the world come together and showcase their abilities for the world to see.

I just happened across Sidok doing a piece and we got talking. I explained what my project was about and we exchanged details.

We then hooked up a month later at another event for Meeting of styles and over 2 days collaborated with me behind the camera and Sidok doing some kind of wizardry behind his spray cans. The pictures to follow are what we manged to create together!

My aim was to capture the process that an artist goes through when putting a piece together.

This was an amazing thing to bare witness to and I hope to have done both him and the craft justice!

Please follow the pictures to come over the next few weeks.

This will not be all of the shots from the 2 day shoot as I had taken close to 2000 shots in order to capture get the best from this shoot!

I have put together just a few which I hope gives you an idea of the process of creating a masterpiece!

Details of where to find a bigger representation of the 2 days collaboration will follow at the end of this project!

I do hope you enjoy and feel free to comment or ask questions!

All photo credits to Terty9 Photography

DSC_0517_1.JPGDSC_0606_2.JPGDSC_0963_1.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38