Hello Steemit!

in #graffiti7 years ago

Hi Steemit community,
I'm brand new to this website and I'm so curious and interested in seeing what this is all about. I thought I'd just share a bit about myself to get the ball rolling.

I'm a visual artist based out of Salt Spring Island, British Columbia (in Canada) and I explore all forms of visual art from drawing to painting murals. My passion these days has been drawing more but over the years I've painted dozens of murals in Montreal and B.C.

I'm really passionate about exploring my subconscious and using art to express what is going on inside my mind and body. I love creating things that are raw, explosive and very emotional. My process is very intuitive and I enjoy being surprised by the end result of my work.

Here's a mural I painted last year at Bass Coast, s a yearly electronic music festival that happens in central B.C. I had such a great time and was extremely happy with the result of the wall I painted. I let the music and vibes of the festival flow into me and I used a variety of new techniques to create this explosive work. I did not do a pre-sketch at all and just went right into it, playing around and pulling shapes out as I went. I'll be going back this year to paint again and am excited what to do next.
My

19905383_1364940360289073_4114742361674880486_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30