Venezuela meets Germany

in #graffiti6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, these are some pictures from a wall I painted alongside Semor & Emok in Köln, Germany back in 2005.


Some of the things I look for whenever I arrive to a new city are the local vinyl and graffiti/art supply stores. I found the Groove Attack Record Store (nice finds there btw) and the coolest part was that another store existed downstairs.


The Dedicated shop was located in Groove Attack’s basement (great combo, I believe they are in different locations nowadays). So after getting some records, I went downstairs and luckily these guys were buying some stuff and invited me to paint with them the following day (wich was great because my original plan was just getting a few cans and start painting in some places I’d been spotting 😂).


The location is still unknown to me, there's a giant wall filled from top to bottom with pieces that only last a couple of days, had a blast painting there. I remember at some point we had to paint faster because of the heavy rain, good times.



Recent Posts






Thank you for stopping by!
@jsf

⚡️ Feel free to [Resteem]


Sort:  

You have been to Cologne, great :)! I didn't know that. Next time you're here just drop me a line and I would be glad to show you some places! Nice work by the way!

Thanks man 🙌⚡️ I'll reach out to you next time I'm around

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

@artzone thank you guys!

This is what a call street art! Thanks for the sharing. :)

Thanks @styleyfrancky :D glad you liked it

Really nice! I love the colour scheme and you nailed the gradients/lighting. On top of that it looks really clean and flows well. respect!

Hey @derosnec thank you very much 💥🙏 appreciate the feedback

Cool!!!
Que suerte que fluyera todo asi!
Saludos de otro venezolano desde 🇨🇴!

Saludos mi pana ✊

Great work, keep it up friend!

Thank you ⚡️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70