Street Art #76, 203 Crew (Under Pressure 2018), Montreal

in #graffiti6 years ago (edited)

DSC04585.JPG

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On rue de Boisbriand, just behind Les Foufounes Électriques, Montreal, Canada.

DSC04586.JPG

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

As part of the festival 2018 Under Pressure, 203 Crew realized this mural, The Real, The Fake and the 203's.

I don't much about this crew, only it was founded by Arnold and Borrris in Sherbrooke when graffiti didn't have a real presence in this city, like a school of graffiti. With its artistict abstract direction, 203 moved on to other creative fields (tattoo, legal murals...). Many street artists based on Montreal come from this crew : Lyfer, Eker, Naïmo, Sener, Arnold, Borrris...

line_green.jpg

DSC04613.JPG

line_green.jpg

WHEN : 2018.

line_grey.jpg

Under Pressure was founded in 1996 by graffiti writers Seaz and Flow, the oldest festival of urban still active in the world. The festival looks like the New-York block parties from the 70s where street artists, graffiti writers, DJs and street dancers come together to share their passion.

Great festival but I missed it this year :-(

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Under Pressure

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#75 LSNR, Montreal
#74 Benny Wilding, Montreal
#73 Add Fuel, Montreal, Canada
#72 Earth Crusher, Montreal
#71 Fluke, Montreal, Canada

Bonus Pic

line_grey.jpg

DSC04617.JPG

Under Festival, the mural of Benny Wilding - Old post about it finished

Sort:  

Very cool street art. You posted almost exactly at the same time I put up my street art post this morning ;)

I just look your posts, great stuff...
I follow you as I like graffiti (first thing I search when I visit a new city).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35