Street Art #56, Tristan Eaton, Montreal, Canada

in #graffiti6 years ago

DSC04338.JPG

In my last post on Tristan Eaton, I thought he was finishing his mural when I took my pictures during Mural Festival. But surprise, during my last visit, he added a lot of details to make a truework of art.

At work during Mural Festival

After Mural Festival

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On the corner of Drolet and Marie-Anne street, Montreal, Canada.

Carte.JPG

Position on Google Maps

DSC04337.JPG

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Born in Los Angeles in 1978, Tristan Eaton started early graffiti painting walls in the cities where he lived (London, Detroit or New-York). At 18, he designed his first toy for Fisher-Price and after he collaborated with Kidrobot with his famous Dunny and Munny. On his murals, Tristan Eaton works with pop imagery incorporating many elements like a comic but with a social aspect related to the news or its location...

line_green.jpg

Tristan Eaton has just released a book about his paintings through Cass contemporary, contemporary art space & studio in Tampa (Florida, US).

Book.jpg

"I decided to put all of my energy into one thing, and one thing only: the hardest and scariest thing in the world… Making good paintings." - Tristan Eaton

I think he succeeded... In this book, you will find all his paintings, 20 years of experience. You can buy it for $US 75 on Cass Limited.

Example.PNG

"I still don’t think I’m a very good painter, but I get better every damn day. And that's good enough for me!" -Tristan Eaton

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

2018.

line_green.jpg

Sources

Tristan Eaton
Tristan Eaton Instagram
Mural Festival
Kidrobot
Cass Contemporary
Cass Limited

My Old Posts about Street Art

#55 Fintan Magee, Montreal, Canada
#54 Michael Reeder, Montreal, Canada
#53 Drew Merritt, Montreal, Canada
#52 Earth Crusher, Montreal, Canada
#51 Labrona, Montreal, Canada

At work, Bowery Wall, New-York (US) >

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64