Street Art #221 123KLAN, Montreal (Canada)

in #graffiti5 years ago

New great mural done by 123KLAN in collaboration with Esprit, Hest, Wüna. Retro style, so 80's with anime when I was young, Albator in France but known as Captain Harlock...

DSC06888 (Albatros et scien).JPG

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

4238 rue Clark, Montreal.

Position on Google Maps

DSC06885 (Hest).JPG

WHO

line_grey.jpg

123KLAN

123KLAN is a duo of street artist formed by Scien and Klor based in Montreal since 2007. After working for the biggest brands in the world of streetwear, they decided to launch their own brand in 2007, BANDIT1SM. Huge activity in Montreal...

DSC06890 (scien).JPG

Scien

More about 123KLAN :

DSC06891 (Klor).JPG

Klor

AIIK

AIIK, Tommy Jacob, is the son of the duo of 123KLAN. That a family !

DSC06892 (AiiK).JPG

Aiik

Esprit

Esprit from the crew TZP is excellent writer based in Montreal.

DSC06887 (Esprit).JPG

Esprit

Hest

Hest street artist based also in Montreal since 1989...

DSC06886 (Hest).JPG

Hest

Wüna

Wüna is French street-artist from Toulouse now based in Montreal, founder in 2006 of Sistaz GraffiX crew, only women artists...

DSC06884 (Wuna).JPG

Wüna

More about her work :

line_green.jpg

line_green.jpg

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2019.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

123KLAN
Klor Instagram
AIIK Instagram
Esprit Instagram
Hest Instagram
Wüna
Wüna Instagram

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#220 Gleo (2019 Mural Festival)
#219 ROC514, Montreal
#218 Ola Volo & Leon Kerr (2019 Mural Festival)
#217 Stare, Montreal
#216 MonoSourcil, Montreal

Sort:  

wow! You really have shown a large variety of street art from Montreal. Do you know how many pieces there is in that city! I checked the link to Montreal Mural Festival. Do you know when the 2020 will be held?

A lot of murals and I only walked in my neighborhood... but you can find street art everywhere in Montreal.
For Mural Festival, generally it starts the first weekend of June for 10 days (in 2019 the 5th June, 2018 the 6th if I look the tags on my photos).

I quess summer time is the best time. If all the murals you have showed us untill now is only in your neighborhood, I wonder how many there is...I read some where that Toronto is one of the top i\cities when it comes to street art :)

I think the best period in Québec is now (mid-october) with the colors of the tree (from green to red), if you like nature. And the weather is still good (today 17 with sun).
Toronto is great city for street art too, there is a Graffiti Alley (Street Art #026) and many murals like this one Street Art #016. I like to spent a long weekend there (train tickets from Montreal are cheap if you buy them in advance), good food, the Raptors...

Wow! I like that Graffiti Alley in Toronto. Thanks for telling me and sending the links. I am getting more and more convinced that Montreal and Toronto has to be on my bucket list. But as you say, this time of year is best because of colors...at the same time, I should like to be around for the mural festival....at least for some days...:)

Yep June is very good in Montreal because if you like music there are two festival with free outside concerts :

Thanks a lot :) That Jazz Festival looks as a great event! That is what is great about summer. That is the time of year with most outdoor events... here in my hometown too. ... I will keep that Jazz Festival in mind :)

Je suis pas surpris de voir Albator dans les rues de Montréal. La France nous a traduit de belles aventures du Samedi matin!

Il y a même le vieux logo de TF1 pour une murale aussi faite par 123KLAN :

Cool dessins dans tes posts... Je vais regarder cela avec intérêt.

Merci man!

I said it and I repeat it, Montreal is a big place for the street art!! I love it

Yep we're lucky to have two great street-art festivals :
Mural Festival in June,
Under Pressure during summer...

Hello @heroldius, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53