Street Art #127, Bad Vilx, Montreal (Canada)

in #graffiti6 years ago

I'll have to make an inventory of #streetart posts. I don't remember what I put online. I hope this isn't the case with Bad Vilx :

342 - VXMU sur Mentana -x.jpg

I like his style, it seems to be only a drawing...

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

Corner Avenue Duluth and Rue Mentana, Montreal, Canada.

Position on Google Maps

343 - VXMU sur Mentana -x.jpg

WHO

line_grey.jpg

VxMu but also Bad Vilx or Vilks is a French artist based some years in Montreal before returning to France in 2014. He used everything : walls, trains, canvas... to paint and express his art without any restrictions.

"I went to trains…. Like an old dog that runs away from the city. In a train yard it’s just … tranquility. Sincerity. The beauty of the movement, the texture. Just fun … pleasure … it becomes like therapy … a homecoming. Nothing better than a good nap in the grass after painting a train." - Interview Vandalog in 2013 (source)

More of his works (pictures from his instagram) :

line_green.jpg

line_green.jpg

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2017 or older. Still visible.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Bad Vilx Instagram
Bad Vilx Shop
Interview, 2013
Mural Festival

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#126 Arnold & Naïmo, Montreal
#125 DFEK, Montreal
#124 Labrona (Series III), Montreal
#123 Borrris & Arnold, Montreal
#122 Jest, Montreal

Sort:  

I like this style too. Kind of 70's feel

It's look like Lyon mural, Moebius style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39