House of Paint - Ottawa's Best Legal Graffiti wall

in #graffiti7 years ago

DSC_0404.JPG
Me and the boys HOP practice shoot (above)

A long long time ago yours truly used to model. One of my favourite shoots was at House of paint near brewer park off of Bronson avenue near Carelton University here in my hometown of Ottawa Ontario Canada. So naturally as I began to explore the photography side of the art I would be doing at least one shoot there. In this article i will be sharing pictures from both my original shoot and my more recent one.

KEepinitstreet.jpg
Overthere.jpgFeeltherain2.jpg

Yes believe it or not that is me about 8 years ago. And also that is the same location in the last picture. There's a bit of a story to that. So it was raining that day, pouring actually, and the overpass we were under had a run off hole that was gushing water. I suggested that we get some creative shots. Anything for the art!

DSC_0398.jpg
I like this picture (above) because of the contrast of our actions. It really doesn't look like anyone has coordinated their pose for this shot. Also there is no cameraman as it was a timed shot and there were only 4 of us there.

DSC_0385.JPG
Great view from this place (above)

DSC_0379.JPG
Jerry Stretch Doe Just Chilling (above)

DSC_0372.JPG
Graffiti getting dick graffiti'd (above)

DSC_0361.JPG
The boys vegging out(above)

DSC_0349.JPG
A sentinel taking out the city of Graff (above)

DSC_0343.JPG
And this one takes the cake(above). Credits to Sean Freel for waling all the way to the water and striking a pose for this shot as it would have been too empty without him.

This is my first and only shoot as a photographer and when I say shoot I mean I organized my day around going to this location with my equipment and getting some shots. i was looking at it more as a practice shoot for when i get a professional model out there to shoot for me but at the same time these guys really did a great job and I wouldn't have be able to try so many things without them there. Mad credits to Geoff Henderson for driving us all out there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elite.skeete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88