1 Year Hardgraff39ing (Project break down PT1)

in #graffiti7 years ago

IMG_20180225_204441_302.jpg

So Steemies its Sunday and I've finally decided to sit back and reflect on what a great year I have had since I started up Hardgraff39 on Instagram.

It has now been a year and I'd like to give some background on the projects I carried out last year so you may hopfully understand the project a little bit better 😁

20180225_210147.png

(Very first uploaded photo on Hardgraff39)

What is Hardgraff39?

Well Hardgraff39 is my passion! My out let! My opportunity to bring Art and specifically street art to the masses, with a hope of influencing people to want to keep what we have on the streets around us but add where needed to our towns and cities!

This whole concept started out after being injured and being unable to partake in BJJ which is a sport that allows me release my stresses of the day.

I need to find something else that would allow me to appreciate life as much as BJJ does ( trust me when you are getting choked out and you can stop it by just tapping you can appreciate how furtunate you really are)
Art can do this and Street art/Graffiti just so happens to do it for me!

I had always wanted to get in to photography so after I had been introduced to Steemit and relised I did'nt have enough interesting content in my eyes to add to it, it got me thinking as to what can I offer and what would I want to do long term that would keep me interested let alone interest others on the platform.

I picked my poision and bought my Camera!

Screenshot_20180225-212916.jpg

I knew portaits and landscapes would just not keep me interested even though I do love looking at them myself.

My first outting was down at the world famous Leak Street Tunnel near Waterloo.
20180225_205548.png

20180225_205646.png

20180225_205722.png

This was a great experience as I had no clue how I'd go about this in regards to format. I just went down there and let the kid take over! I was snapping away, talking to artist and just soaking up the vibe! It was amazing to do and see.
Being someone who has never been good at arts and crafts I was surrounded by magicians who could turn paint in to art with the spray of their cans! It was like being in a playground with all the things you love the most.

It was great to talk to some of the artist and get their view on the what they thought about Graffiti and some of the more publicly known artist such as Bansky and one of my fave artist Dank. One guy had said he did not rate Bansky as he used stencils and did not class what he did as real graff!!
https://www.instagram.com/banksy/
20180225_205500.png

Another guy had mentioned that commisions were not the actions of a real graffer in regards to me mentioning Dank so didnt rate him as such!
https://www.instagram.com/dankitchener/

20180225_205522.png

I met some Graffers who did not mind me taking pics and others who were cautious as they had Illegal tags and did not want their faces on record!

All in all that first day was a truly amazing day they I could not have imagined a few months before.

20180225_205610.png

Beofore I had made my decision on what I wanted to do I had a good long think and graffiti had been something I had shown interest in since I was a kid!
I would take the alley way to school so I could see the graff on the walls and I had pictures of me possing by graff or taking pics in various Cities such as Rio , Amsterdam and Berlin when I was in my 20s and early 30s. I'm a also big on travel fan so this idea made perfect sense!
Rio 2003
20180225_210607.jpg

Amsterdam 2015

20180225_212012.png

20180225_212104.png

Screenshot_20180225-211533.png

20180225_212035.png

Berlin 2015

FB_IMG_1519592895268.jpg

FB_IMG_1519592835521.jpg

FB_IMG_1519592874014.jpg

FB_IMG_1519592857626.jpg

Who'd thought with in less than a year I would be working with Newbies and legends in the game and that Hardgraff39 would be shooting on the other side of the world!

Keep your eyes out for the review on the second shoot that brought me back in touch with an old student.

They have cool stuff on there 👌🏽😎👊🏽

#Hardgraff39oninstagram #Graffabout #Graffiti #Streetart #oneyearhardgraffing

Sort:  

My boy Dema! Style don!

He's got some great works bro 😉👌🏽

hey,
thank you for sharing your experience in that. i am having the same 2017. After my visit to bali last year i bought a nice camera and started documenting all my views. Bali was so full of art!!!! So i began to photograph graffitis, concerts and hiphop jams. Its a lot of fun for me and i give the artist the respect they deserve for what they do. They get pictures of their work. So its a kind of win/win and i start getting in a lot of conversations to my lifetime idols._MG_8602.jpg
Mr. Kurtis Blow @ Stahlwerk Düsseldorf 2018

Its great when you just go with the flow 😊 keep doing your thing 😉 it can only bring you happiness 😎

Beofore I had made my decision on what I wanted to do I had a good long think and graffiti had been something I had shown interest in since I was a kid!..

It's great you didn't give up on your dream even though you were a kid🖒. I also love graff as well but here in ghana, there are few artist who are really into it. Kudos!!! on your post😉

Nice one @loso 😉! And good to know you love the graff! I have a friend going out to Accra soon who will be sending me back some pics for my Graffabout project. Add me on insta if you would like to see some graff pics I have taken around London and some places around the world 😉
https://www.instagram.com/hardgraff39/

I just followed ya and I was like, opps!! WTF stunning pics.😍Screenshot_20180225-223517.png
And I'm amazed on your work @colossus39. Keep steeming your great works🖒

Thanks 😁 and big respects 😎 hopefully you can see the progress over the year 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48