I finally graduated!

in #graduation7 years ago

I have worked for this for years and years, and months and months, and the days just before it seemed like they would never end, but they did, and now I that I'm successfully on the other side, I can finally take the first breaths of freedom, and the thought in the back of my head that I will soon get to work with what I have fought to become for years makes me really happy and gives me more motivation than anything else.

I am a structural engineer with one of my specialities being reconstruction of old buildings. My diploma consisted of refurbishing an old movie theater here in my town, and it went really well. The teachers and professors all liked my work so much that I can now say I am no longer a University student, and being able to say that gives me butterflies in my stomach :)

Now it is over, and now we celebrate as much as we can until further life battles! I'm already planning visiting yet another waterfall this summer, by the way ;) Maybe in Switzerland, who knows?


Cheers! :* I'll be seeing you

Sort:  

It is :)

Thanks!

Congratulations beautiful :)

Thank you! I really appreciate that

Good job. But its only beginning. You still need a lot of experience.
Wish you to proceed further with your dreams.

I know =) But now the real work can begin, and that's what really counts.

Congrats! That drink looks delicious.

Followed :)

It does, it was, and I will drink it again :P

good job..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59