A College Graduation Ceremony: A proof of success and sweet outcome of hard work and sacrifices

in #graduation6 years ago

“Success is never sweet and satisfying without hard work and sacrifices”
– E.M Bustillo

It has been three days since the day of the most awaited event had happened, yet, that fact has not totally sink in unto my mind. I remembered the day I decided to pursue my college and grabbed the opportunity to be a scholar of the university. And is even fresh on my mind how afraid I am knowing that I will be embracing another environment and people. That was totally a challenged for an introvert person like me. At first, I was reluctant on dealing with new people. But then again, I realized that I must face the reality where people may come and go. Nevertheless, it was five (5) years ago when I decided to tear off my own qualms. It was five years ago when I should no longer exhibit childishness since veracity must be faced with maturity and sensibility.

Last March 19, 2018 , a day that may be very ordinary for other people around the globe but a day where we can finally say that we are officially ending a chapter of our life – the Study and Academic Chapter.

The event was exciting and momentous. Everybody was furious for how they look, how should their togas and hoods be worn. And I was just on a side, still can’t believe on what is happening. Looking and smiling at every faces in that Coliseum which was breath taking. When suddenly, a person behind me told me that I should be at my post and waiting for my turn to march on a center aisle as I will be standing next to the other graduates, without any hesitation, I then made my move. Seeing the overall crowd at the bench side of the coliseum, I was looking for my parents and watch them as I walk in the aisle with my biggest smile.


An hour after, we were declared as an official graduates of the University of Cebu Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue. Everyone I knew inside that place grabbed my hand and said “Congratulations”. Taking pictures was the first thing to do as we would like to commemorate that day on the days onwards and be it memorable as we can.

Indeed, it was a very sweet and delightful success. Graduation does not only make us fulfilled but make our parents even prouder on us. Again, it was edgy journey but hard work, dedication and sacrifices must come first before you can garner your much awaited and deserved triumph.

I would like to offer this success for the people who believed on my capacity as a person. Who never ceased to make me feel that I can do all things if I only believe on myself. In every woman’s success, there are people who never refused to lend their hands and are great instrument on her successes.

Maturity and accepting opportunities are signs of taking triumphant journey be on our league. Do not hesitate to say that I Will Because I Can In God’s Time. Everyone has its own moment and time to succeed and learn but don’t just dwell on that because even though how patient you are on waiting, if efforts are not exerted then everything will be in vain.
Victory is always written on our own book; it is up to us if we will be cultivating its chapter or just tear it off. Life is a matter of choice. Choose to have your all victorious smile? Well, at the end of the day, it is all your decision.


This is leryam12, Profoundly expressing my heartfelt gratitude to all.


CONGRATULATIONS TO MY FELLOW STEEMIAN GRADUATES

KUDOS!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by leryam12 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations Erl!!!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86