Gradual Enlightenment

in #gra6 years ago



It may appear that I am gone; my writing all but stopped!
My absence from this lovely site approaching far too long.
Inside my mind, the echoes from a random slew of thoughts.
But I can seldom justify composing them to song.

And in this interim of pause, idle I am not...
My efforts redirected toward a plot immense in scope.
But as I learn, each day I earn a little more respect,
For those who've come before me, and 'they' who maintain hope.

Your patience is appreciated; more is yet to come.
I eagerly await the time, so much I have to say!
And as my duties dwindle down amidst a sea of craze,
Enlightenment empowers me and modifies my ways.


Photo by the author

Sort:  

Getting cave action in! Awesome! Im currently sleeping in the JFK airport. Tomorrow bike touring Cuba starts! See you in February :) Awesome poem!

Thanks for the encouragement! You always pick the right times to escape...safe biking!

You are a poet and I didn't even know it:)

I can rhyme, anywhere

oh wow realy nice post , i like it @gra

Beautyfull photography.....

Keep it up✌

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gra to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55