Bricked my GPU. Thats bad.

in #gpu7 years ago (edited)

I recently bricked my GPU while trying to flash a manually modded bios. Didn't go that well. Not at all. My GPU, a RX 480 8GB from MSI, is now literally dead. I can't (yet) unbrick it because i only have 1 PCIE x16 slot and no integrated graphics. (That's why you don't buy a Xeon server CPU for your PC) Now I'm waiting for my PCIE riser to try and unbrick my GPU with my old GTX 760. I hope this works out for me. For those of you that will ever have the same problem, here I have found a very simple guide to unbrick it. http://www.overclock.net/t/593427/how-to-unbrick-your-bricked-graphics-card-fix-a-failed-bios-flash . I will update you when i tried to unbrick it. Wish me luck. Edit: fixed :)

Sort:  

Thank you! Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31