You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why does the government hate poor people?

in #government6 years ago

My 28 year old nephew refused to get a job because he made so much money. I helped a widow of a vet the other day, but I always see the same people pan-handling. I often ask them why they are in need and many times it is just a choice they made. I now have rules about giving away my hard earned money. If I can I ask what is going on before I give. Secondly if they smoke they don't need my money, if they can afford $8 a pack cigs they are doing better than I am.

Sort:  

Most of them roll their own using cheap bagged tobacco.

Most do, but it still isn't cheap like it used to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48