Breaking News: Surfing During Work Time When It's Pumping Is Now LEGAL! ๐Ÿ˜Ž [Video Evidence]

in #government โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun - Katherine Hepburn

Wise words, Katherine!

16u8j6302l.png
@surfermarly reporting from the beach

Legalize it!

I'm a self-confessed supporter of flexible working hours.

Nobody should sit in an office while it's pumping or - even worse - have to look through an office window and see others catching waves.

It so happened to me once: from my office desk I had a perfect view on the wave breaking right in front of the building.

That is close to psychological violence!

Lucky us, the exception from the rule just got approved via Executive Order.

trumpizz.png

Yesterday I put the new law to the test - and it works!

I went surfing during work time - and: didn't receive a cease-and-desist letter from my boss.

Awesome!

In order to provide you with some evidence, I recorded the session for you. As I mentioned in my yesterday's blog post, Mother Ocean was quite generous.

Right after paddling into the lineup a nice set of mellow waves arrrived and I started the day out with this one here:

legalizedd.gif

It was quite busy during the work-hour-surf, seems like more wave seekers are becoming aware of the new law now.

Well as long as you win the paddle battle and arrive first in the lineup, it doesn't matter how many are in the water with you.

Thanks to my windsurfing sessions, I've got some strong arms now. So the way back to the point is not an issue anymore.

But enough talking...

Here's my legalized surf-during-work-session for you:

Have a good start into the weekend, surfers! ๐Ÿค™

See you on the block.

Much love,
Marly -

PS: The surfers on Steem have their own discord server now. If you wanna join the party, let me know.

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort: ย 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83