You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Civil Rights: "Fairness" Fascism

in #government8 years ago

I'm going to say, straight up, that even as a voluntaryist myself, I'm not often a huge fan of your content due to the overly aggressive nature of it.

This, however, was a very well produced text, in my opinion. I do wonder, however, what's causing this. The generation I'm in (not even sure what it's called, but I was born in '89) seems to be extremely hung up on this idea of "fairness", and if things aren't what they consider to be fair, they won't participate in society at all. I don't think that has been as prevelant in history as it is today.

Are kids raised differently, is it public school indoctrination.. I'm just puzzled as to what is the underlying cause of this trend.

Sort:  

Incidentally, I am all in favor of others spreading the concepts of self-ownership and non-aggression in a far more gentle, patient and polite way than I do. I know from experience, and just from asking people, that different approaches work better on different people. There are plenty of people who have TOLD me that they needed to hear it in an in-your-face, openly confrontational and critical way.

It's just the latest spin that the tyrants have to put on AUTHORITARIAN CONTROL in order to make people cheer for it. They change the label every now and then, but the nature of it stays the same.

And"fairness fascism" is a good term. I have used the term "fascism of goodness" over here in Finland, myself. Same basic idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77