You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Law, Moral Judgement & Your Life: When Push Comes To Shove, What Do You Really Value When The State Gets In The Way?

in #government7 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about the pain you're both/all being forced to endure. I've been ignoring the cannabis laws for most of my life. It's saved me pain and ill health. I have relatives who would rather die and suffer than take drugs so I see both sides but really, the only law has to be Do No Harm.

Sort:  

I'm speachless (keyboardless?) with how much I'm resonating with the comments here @paddlesteemer; yours in particular. Thank you for your honesty about cannabis and well done for choosing the path of what some call a victimless crime. @dollarvigilante and others like him assert that victimless crimes simply aren't crimes. You have only acted to ease a difficult set of circumstances.

Thank you for being so broad-minded. I can only agree with @dollarvigilante, too. Fortunately, awareness of these inconsistencies is growing, as evidenced by your many supportive replies. I've followed you. You are my third follow - I'm discerning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61