The Government Should Shut Down & STAY Shut Down

in #government6 years ago

Great video. I was hoping they'd shut the government down for at least a month. At least then it would be apparent how little a running government actually affects our day-to-day lives.

"I'm sitting here and I'm thinking, 'What does the government do for me?' ... and for the life of me I can't come up with anything."

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Being shut down for a month might not have done much, as long as they were still paying the military. Remember, when the government shuts down, they need a special policy to be paid, otherwise they go without.

I understand it wouldn't have done much fiscally. I was thinking more along the lines of the day-to-day person who doesn't really think about this stuff. After a month or so, they'll start questioning why we're spending ourselves into debt when their day-to-day life goes unchanged 'without the federal government'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67