If you "support" government, you are a threat to humankind. Here's why.

in #government7 years ago

IMG_0116.JPG

Non-consensual means not legitimate.

Sex without consent is rape.
Work without consent is slavery.
Payment without consent is theft.

Most people will readily agree to all three of these. And yet, when pressed about things like taxes or the "national debt," principles fold and people move the goalposts.

Well, taxes are different.

Are they? How? Taxes are money one must pay, regardless of consent, under threat of violence (being caged or coerced at gunpoint).

How is it fair that a baby, simply by virtue of being born into a specific geographical region, inherits debt it had nothing to do with? By what right is it subject to the legislative whims of individuals it has never even had the chance to freely contract with or from which to freely disassociate?

If it is wrong for me to force you to donate to my cause (however noble or ignoble it may be) under threat of violence, even with a crowd (no matter how large) of people who agree with me, then why is it not wrong when government does this very same thing via taxation?

You will give me up, unlike Rick Astley.

When I am in court for possessing a plant, and you are on the jury, if you vote "guilty" for my victimless "crime" of plant possession you are clearly a threat to me and all of peaceful society.

If you are willing to support legislation that mandates how I or my family members manage their bodies, then you are a tyrant of the worst variety.

If you think I should "comply" with being kidnapped for whatever arbitrary reason by thugs in blue suits with shiny star badges and "stop resisting," simply because they have a magical suit and shiny badge, you are a potential threat to me. If you do not defend me from the abuses of these types, then you are a coward.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

There are those that respect other people's autonomy and there are those that do not. That latter I call criminals, regardless of costume or title.

I totally agree with you! good post.

Well said brother

But, muh roads!

We are living in the most transformative time in human history. We finally have the tools to see our voluntary dreams happen. It won't be easy. I think we will see a time, and soon, in which we prove that even those roads can be taken care of though some of the open platforms that are coming to fruition as we speak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76