Sort:  

@justtryme didn't understand what he said, clearly.
"I predict that in less than a decade those who believe mainstream media are gonna be the weirdos."
He didn't say that the mainstream would change, he didn't imply it either, he simply said that those who believe mainstream will be the weirdos in a decade.

Why I pointed this out:
It is just a simple fail at reading comprehension and leaps of logic, concluded by telling us what mainstream is defined as, implying that @someonewhoisme was mistaken when they said something about mainstream support, which was not the case, but it must be pointed that it's an explanation from someone that believes that antigenically indistinguishable is a concept that they have any understanding of, showing that this person, @justtryme90 has very limited literacy and regardless of what they engage in, it is a fair warning to anyone out there, especially since they claim the name @justtryme90, implying that they have an attitude of engagement for discussion and this is the 2nd case in less than a week where I ran by them and their disregard for discussion. The important part is that this person purports themselves as biochemistry researcher, I have to pull back and contain myself because it is obviously incredible how uneducated/uninformed they are!

No no no, you are not interpreting correctly. The reason why conspiracy theorists are regarded as "weirdos" is because their thinking is not in line with the majority (as "weird" is something outside of the normal as defined by the majority). Were OP's situation to take place it would indicate that the views of the majority shifted such that the current majorities views are considered weird. Thus the mainstream would have changed and the current "mainstream media" would no longer be the mainstream.

has very limited literacy

That's not very nice.

implying that they have an attitude of engagement for discussion

No, it doesn't imply that, you are just inferring it. In reality, it's just a handle that I came up with when I was 12 years old ... decades ago. I use it only because I always have not because it has any actual relevance.

I have to pull back and contain myself because it is obviously incredible how uneducated/uninformed they are!

What you are trying to say is that I am an idiot, not uneducated. Educated really only applies to factual knowledge, you are saying that I lack mental functioning abilities.

Cheers.

This is of course true. I chose to interpret someonewhoismes comment favorably to having a conversation about how to reach the scenario I thought he was actually imagining, as opposed to what the words used would have suggested by themselves if I didn't have this specific larger context to go by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52