You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World-Altering SHOCKER: Why Government Can't EVER "Shut Down"

in #government6 years ago (edited)

I for one have never used the term anarchist in describing myself. That being said they have some VERY VALID POINTS. I would probably fall more along the lines of a Libertarian.

I personally have no issue with a "government" assuming that it is a voluntary system.

If one wants to opt into the system and pay taxes great, here is X benefit and the right to vote.

If one opts out great they do not get X benefit, they will have no vote, but they can not be harassed, penalized, or punished in any way for opting out.

Government can in no way infringe on an individuals personal liberty.

I have no issue with "Police" assuming that they do not infringe on personal liberty. After all a crime must have a victim. If one has not initiated violence against another or their property, or by means of fraud acquired another's property the police can do nothing to said person.

I have no issue with a standing Military. As long as it is used solely for the defense of the homeland. No nation building, no world policing.

I think this would result in a productive and equitable society.

Sort:  

Okay I guess we have very similar opinions.^^

I think so as well. I hope that I did not come off as harsh. I try to be as gentle as a dove with my words but, at times I can get excited/passionate about things. Thank you very much for the dialog, unfortunately I come across few people who are willing to hash out these sort of things.

I'm also always afraid of being too harsh.^^ You speak from my heart. People are so scared about discussing things. There is no need to. We absolutely should discuss.

We SHOULD and NEED to discuss. This is my primary issue with "government intervention" today. "HATE SPEECH" an undefinable thus meaningless term is really a way to control peoples thoughts.

People need to be able to think freely. People need to be able to discuss openly. If we are not permitted to do these necessities, all hope for society will fall. We would surly be damned. Forever changed into robots with no spark of life, nor meaning.

Believe me I am no enemy of the state, but the controllers of the state are in fact enemy's of all humanity.

This is why I want to wake people up. Not with violence but with inspiration, and understanding.

Sorry...

I'm ranting.

Again thank you for this though provoking dialog. I wish you the best, and look forward to seeing your work in the future.

Nothing left to say anymore. You said it all!!!^^ I am so excited by now! There are other people out there thinking like me!!!

That is, arguably the kindest comment I have ever received on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93