Another Reason Why I think The So Called Democracy Is Not So Democratic Aftter All

in #government6 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if Nigeria ever left the authocratic tenure. I see you are beginning to wonder what I mean but yes I mean and I say it again did Nigeria ever leave the military regime?
Since you want to make sense of my jargon though it's safe to say maybe I am too young to know very much about the military rule but I dare I felt a bit of their oppression and tyranny.

I vividly recall in 1998 during the military regime it was so difficult to go to school for a primary school pupil like myself cos everybody and anybody gets arrested for next to nothing sake.. Not to dig too deep into the past because you can never say.... hmmmm this our Nigerian government... What am I saying? The so called oyo state government shows how the abuse of power is very paramount in Nigeria...... Ayefelethe crippled,the singer,the entertainer, was denied his daily needs from a heartless governor,an enemy of the people and a cold hearted bastard... On what ground I know you are dieing to ask on the basis of building is erected in the wrong way

Ayefele-watching-his-building-after-demolition.jpg
image source

Now according to sources this notice was served a week ago and the owner charged the government to court but before the court will call upon them the governor flexed his muscles and went ahead with the demolition of the building today hence hundreds of people who were making a living through that work place and were hoping for a pay probably on the 31st of this month or 1st/5th of next month will surely be soaked in tears as they watch their source of income butchered to the ground. A building that was said to worth over 800 million Naira.

Seriously I really don't know why so much power will be given to a single person. If you ask me I will tell you the government is shiit. Especially here in Nigeria. Now I really see why @lukestokes does not buy the idea of having a government. They misuse the power on the people that have them the power.

You can read more of the story HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33