From Conspiracy Theories With Love

in #government8 years ago (edited)

When I was younger, I hated the idea of conspiracy theories. You know the kinds; The moon landing was faked, 9/11 was an inside job, fluoride in the water, chemtrails, the list goes on. But as I got older and more liberal minded and chaotic, I kind of started to see where some theories were coming from and saw that some held weight. Do I believe them 100%? No, but it's entertaining to think about. I will admit, some I do believe such as Roswell and Area 51 hiding aliens and other black projects. The conspiracies theories that spin through my head on the daily are more of a personal hobby now for when I bored and not feeling faithful in the human race. Whether it be the Rothschild family pulling the strings of the world and starting wars or the DEA impeding social progress on drugs, I entertain the thoughts with a normal dose of social distrusts.

It seems negative, but I can be a pessimistic person quite often. Hell, this year's election was no different. I honestly believed Hilary was going to win since she had taken the most money, shook the most backroom hands, made the most deals, and so on. But, Trump won in the end. The idea of our system being rigged took a hit. Then another conspiracy idea came up. What if it was on purpose because who ever was rigging the system was uncomfortable with the growing number of people calling out the rigged system. A way to throw off the populace and make them think they had some control over the election. 

Most theories just boil down to greed and money, in my opinion. Anyone else wanna chime in?

Sort:  

I checked with the Illuminati and they said to tell you that you're all wrong about area 51. It's not aliens. It's seeeedret technology from Atlantis and Mu. Just thought I'd pass it on.

Thanks bruh. I'm still waiting for aliens though.

I just put up a post today about the Flat Earth theory if you want to check it out:

https://steemit.com/life/@trevor.george/i-ve-been-a-bit-of-a-bad-boy-today-but-ll-be-better-tomorrow-promise

I love a good conspiracy theory. Heck, I even like the bad ones hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53