You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Human Livestock

in #government8 years ago

@larkenrose Deep insight there, man. I was spanked as a kid, and I still turned out to be an anarchist. Lol. That said, it's a process I'm still in the middle of and learning more each day, thanks to you and others like you. I wish I had found posts like these when my daughter was still small.

I'm guilty of delivering spankings to her. I didn't know any better, and it wasn't often. It always made me feel horrible. She's now a teenager, and at times tries to hit/ kick her mother, because she's bigger than her mother. We try to talk to her and resolve things that way, but it usually doesn't work. She's obviously too old for this behavior at 17, but we just don't quite know what to do to help her. Parents need more resources to know how to deal with their children when those children act out violently. Obviously, as an anarchist, I refuse to involve the police. If anyone has suggestions, I'd love to hear them. There has to be a way we can teach her, even when she's being violent, to learn better ways to cope. I'm sure we're not too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76