The relevance is the seven principles

in #government7 years ago

As you seen in the first post the relevance of the UK Ministerial Code is the principles of 

 Selflessness 

Integrity 

Objectivity 

Accountability

Openness 

Honesty 

Leadership

This is also known at the 7 principles of public life that can be found here https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/the-7-principles-of-public-life/the-7-principles-of-public-life--2 this applies to anyone who works as a public office-holder. This includes people who are elected or appointed to public office, nationally and locally, and all people appointed to work in:  

 The civil service

 Local government 

The police 

The courts and probation services 

Non-departmental public bodies 

Health, education, social and care services   

The principles also apply to all those in other sectors that deliver public services. They were first set out by Lord Nolan in 1995 and they are included in the Ministerial code. https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/468255/Final_draft_ministerial_code_No_AMENDS_14_Oct.pdf  


Sort:  

All very lofty and grand - just a pity that not one of them are adhered to. In their rush to betray the people of Britain, they swept all these principles under the rug, so that they can forget they ever existed.

This is why more of us have to comprehend this and use it against them and hold them accountable for their actions. They only get away with it because we allow them remember Silence is Consent. Too many people seat around moaning and bitching yet very few of us get up and do something about it

I had not given you an upvote, as I was not certain of the reason for your post. Now that I know, I had to upvote you also on your comment, so as to make it a more decent reward.

I spend most of my time (day and night) struggling to awaken or shame those who are satisfied to be keyboard warriors, so I know how you feel.

Do you think many here will grasp the meaning of your nik? If I'd 'caught on' at the start, I would have known why you made these posts.

Thank-you for your upvote. Four years ago I was dropped in the deep end and had to find my why through. I ended up on this path and have been successful at holding public servants at the DWP, local council and also Social Service some losing their jobs one CEO standing down. I have tried to show many some get it some don't. So I thought I try on here but in smaller segments that are easier to digest.

Do you post at Gab.ai (?)