You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Test - Do You Think Changing to a Flattened Curve Is Urgent?

in #governance7 years ago

First you should rejoin the witness list. That's how I feel about you dropping of the witness list.

I also think that downvoting, in its current form, is the most annoying "feature" of Steemit, driving people away in droves.

What the majority of people act like isn't an indicator of truth. Most people don't have a healthy lifestyle. In truth everyone gain from an healthy lifestyle yet most don't live by it.

I read downvoting is a necessary part of stake weighted decision making which Steem is based on because of some part of game theory which would make Steem prone to be gamed or something. I cannot explain it in detail even thought I read a couple of article on it here on Steemit. I never used downvoting once but I would be against removing down votes at this point.

Sort:  

Thanks for you words about my activity as a witness. Won't rejoin the list, because supporting something that I consider abusive would make me hold conflicting views, I'm not into this anymore.

As for downvoting, the current implementation allows for much more abuse than in any game theory. There is no stake in votes, just influence. It would be stake if every vote (up or down) will put some money on the table. I already made a proposal for this, back when I was a witness. https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/yavap-yet-another-voting-algorithm-proposal-or-what-i-actually-understand-by-proof-o-stake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44