Remember the great question that always creates tyrannical dictatorships ?

in #governance2 years ago

image.png

What good is power if you don't USE it?

All entities of power eventually face the fact that the power they have won't last forever. At the point of serious diminishing of their power, they must ask themselves, "should I simply wait and watch time pass, and wake up one morning with no power --- at which point someone else with power will use it against ME?

Or should I USE my power, NOW, to protect it and protect myself and perhaps GAIN power instead of losing it?

The loss is inevitable, set in stone. The outcome of the USE of power is not. There is still a CHANCE for me, but only if I USE the power I have NOW, before it fades.

Which is why Putin invaded Ukraine, BTW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55