Poloniex Exchange Moderator "OldManKidd" trying to hide the fact that 378,000 USD of ETH was sold in seconds after it hit the SELL books on Poloniex Exchange?

in #gossip8 years ago (edited)

Hello Community,

Why are Moderators from the Crypto Currency Exchange Poloniex.com trying to get me to hush in the TROLLBOX, about some suspicious activity taking place on the exchange? I feel like I had every right to open up a discussion about this. The MODS thought otherwise. Wonder why?

Earlier today, I was in the Poloniex TROLLBOX and witnessed some suspicious activity that only would've been noticed if you happened to peep the books the split second that this random 600+ BTC order popped up on the sell side and then immediately was sold into.

I caught it at the right time, because 6 secs later multiple bots bought and sold small amounts of ETH trying to suppress the trade history data.

Take a look at the conversation, and you decide...

I told him how I felt there and he vanished.

Was ETH Shorted at the top by exchange?

Your thoughts?

Cheers,

Rich T

Sort:  

It would make sense if polo sold their eth off, they've probably made killings on TX fees and he will most likely claim it was 'moon doom' lol

Sense due to the possibility if eth losing all value, and in the end theyll keep getting it for free right.

Interesting you think this.

It could be insider trading. Not sure but I agree. It sure is a big sell.

Not sure either...It's just really odd he reacted that way to it!

Definitely not the usual oldmankidd reaction, he should have just said ease up on the hype. Lol

He really jumped on me huh? Crazy. I have to call him out here on it...because if I pursue it in the Poloniex chat box he will just shadow ban me. This is why I LOVE Steemit, I can speak my mind and let everyone else see it without it being deleted, or being banned by exchange operators!

And for avoid this kind of things is why we need a reliable decentralized exchange

There are a few in the works

Hmmm..interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55