Drumming Blog

in #gospeldrumming6 years ago

Hi steemians! Just wanna share my experience in being a drummer.
Since I was 5yrs old growing up with a family included in the church I knew I was gonna be like my dad, cause my dad is an all around musician eversince his childhood . The first instrument and might be the best instrument I love was the drums cause im a noisy person and drumming feels like exciting and since then I was practicing in church after the service. Then after a few months my dad bought a second hand drum set .Then at a young age playing worship songs with my brother in piano it improves my skills through time. But then when i was in 5th grade my cymbals and some of my our valuable things had been stolen in our house by a thief and since then I didnt get to play drums. Til I was in my sophomore year ,my best friend and teacher invited me to play drums at our school every saturday to have a youth gathering and sometimes every monday our school has a chapel service and since then I get to play some other genres in music like Rock,Jazz and so other more but Gospel music is the one I like the most cause it says in the bible that we should use our talents for the glory of God and to honor his kingdom.
IMG_6666.PNG

IMG_6665.JPG
This is now my present drum set

And now that I am a full time drummer at our church, I am also teaching some other kids who also wants to be a drummer like me and hopefully to grow in their christian life and teach the next generation as well.

Sort:  

thank you po☺️

That's really great! Always be a good example to the kids, keep it up.

being a drummer is hard, my boyfriend is drummer and the beat is hard to master, since one hand will have a different beat from the other and that's only the basic. kudos and keep on drummin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43