Daily Reading for Wednesday, April 18th, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 8:1-8

8 Saul, for his part, approved of his murder.+
On that day great persecution arose against the congregation that was in Jerusalem; all except the apostles were scattered throughout the regions of Ju·deʹa and Sa·marʹi·a.+ 2 But devout men carried Stephen away to bury him, and they made a great mourning over him. 3 Saul, though, began to ravage the congregation. He would invade one house after another, dragging out both men and women and turning them over to prison.+
4 However, those who had been scattered went through the land declaring the good news of the word.+ 5 Now Philip went down to the city* of Sa·marʹi·a+ and began to preach the Christ to them. 6 The crowds with one accord were paying attention to what Philip said while they listened and observed the signs he was performing. 7 For many had unclean spirits, and these would cry out with a loud voice and come out.+ Moreover, many who were paralyzed and lame were cured. 8 So there came to be a great deal of joy in that city.

image (3).jpg

Psalms 66:1-3, 4-5, 6-7

66 Shout in triumph to God, all the earth.+
2 Sing praises* to his glorious name.
Make his praise glorious.+
3 Say to God: “How awe-inspiring your works are!+
Because of your great power,
Your enemies will cringe before you.+
4 All the earth will bow down to you;+
They will sing praises to you;
They will sing praises to your name.”+ (Selah)
5 Come and see the works of God.
His deeds toward the sons of men are awe-inspiring.+
6 He changed the sea into dry land;+
They crossed the river on foot.+
There we rejoiced in him.+
7 He rules forever+ by his might.
His eyes keep watch on the nations.+
Those who are stubborn should not exalt themselves.+ (Selah)

image (4).jpg

John 6:35-40

35 Jesus said to them: “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will not get hungry at all, and whoever exercises faith in me will never get thirsty at all.+ 36 But as I said to you, you have even seen me and yet do not believe.+ 37 All those whom the Father gives me will come to me, and I will never drive away the one who comes to me;+ 38 for I have come down from heaven+ to do, not my own will, but the will of him who sent me.+ 39 This is the will of him who sent me, that I should lose none out of all those whom he has given me, but that I should resurrect+ them on the last day. 40 For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who recognizes the Son and exercises faith in him should have everlasting life,+ and I will resurrect+ him on the last day.”

image (5).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @reesteemed and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @reesteemed here
https://steemit.com/reesteemed/@reesteemed/introducing-reesteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53