Daily Reading for Tuesday May 1, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 14:19-28

19 But Jews arrived from Antioch and I·coʹni·um and persuaded the crowds,+ and they stoned Paul and dragged him outside the city, imagining that he was dead.+ 20 However, when the disciples surrounded him, he got up and entered the city. On the next day he left with Barʹna·bas for Derʹbe.+ 21 After declaring the good news to that city and making quite a few disciples, they returned to Lysʹtra, I·coʹni·um, and Antioch. 22 There they strengthened the disciples,+ encouraging them to remain in the faith and saying: “We must enter into the Kingdom of God through many tribulations.”+ 23 Moreover, they appointed elders for them in each congregation,+ offering prayer with fasting,+ and they entrusted them to Jehovah, in whom they had become believers.
24 Then they went through Pi·sidʹi·a and came into Pam·phylʹi·a,+ 25 and after proclaiming the word in Perga, they went down to At·ta·liʹa. 26 From there they sailed off for Antioch, where they had been entrusted to the undeserved kindness of God for the work they had now completed.+
27 When they had arrived and had gathered the congregation together, they related the many things God had done by means of them, and that he had opened to the nations the door to faith.+ 28 So they spent considerable time with the disciples.

image (3).jpg

Psalms 145:10-11, 12-13, 21

10 All your works will glorify you, O Jehovah,+
And your loyal ones will praise you.+
כ [Kaph]
11 They will proclaim the glory of your kingship+
And speak about your mightiness,+
ל [Lamed]
12 To make known to men your mighty acts+
And the glorious splendor of your kingship.+
מ [Mem]
13 Your kingship is an eternal kingship,
And your dominion endures throughout all generations.+
21 My mouth will declare the praise of Jehovah;+
Let every living thing* praise his holy name forever and ever.+

image (4).jpg

John 14:27-31

27 I leave you peace; I give you my peace.+ I do not give it to you the way that the world gives it. Do not let your hearts be troubled nor let them shrink out of fear. 28 You heard that I said to you, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I am.+ 29 So now I have told you before it occurs, so that you may believe when it does occur.+ 30 I will not speak with you much more, for the ruler of the world+ is coming, and he has no hold on me.*+ 31 But for the world to know that I love the Father, I am doing just as the Father has commanded me to do.+ Get up, let us go from here.

image (5).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @coolboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13