Daily Reading for Tuesday, April 17th, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 7:51--8:1

51 “Obstinate men and uncircumcised in hearts and ears, you are always resisting the holy spirit; as your forefathers did, so you do.+

8 Saul, for his part, approved of his murder.+
On that day great persecution arose against the congregation that was in Jerusalem; all except the apostles were scattered throughout the regions of Ju·deʹa and Sa·marʹi·a.+

image (6).jpg

Psalms 31:3-4, 6, 7, 8, 17, 21

3 For you are my crag and my stronghold;+
For the sake of your name,+ you will lead me and guide me.+
4 You will free me from the net that they have secretly laid for me,+
For you are my fortress.+
6 I hate those who are devoted to worthless, vain idols,
But as for me, I trust in Jehovah.
7 I will rejoice greatly in your loyal love,
For you have seen my affliction;+
You are aware of my deep distress.*
8 You have not handed me over to the enemy,
But you make me stand in a place of safety.*
17 O Jehovah, may I not be put to shame when I call on you.+
May the wicked be put to shame;+
May they be silenced in the Grave.*+
21 May Jehovah be praised,
For in a wonderful way, he has shown his loyal love to me+ in a besieged city.+
image (7).jpg

John 6:30-35
Then they said to him: “What are you performing as a sign,+ so that we may see it and believe you? What work are you doing? 31 Our forefathers ate the manna in the wilderness,+ just as it is written: ‘He gave them bread from heaven to eat.’”+ 32 Jesus then said to them: “Most truly I say to you, Moses did not give you the bread from heaven, but my Father gives you the true bread from heaven. 33 For the bread of God is the one who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.” 34 So they said to him: “Lord, always give us this bread.”
35 Jesus said to them: “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will not get hungry at all, and whoever exercises faith in me will never get thirsty at all.+
image (8).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61