You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE REVOLUTIONARY NATURE OF THE GOSPELS PART 1

in #gospel7 years ago

Good read, thanks for pointing me towards this in the welcome post I made.

I didn't realize the whole religious zealots thing, but it makes a lot of sense. I think the only thing I disagree with is the quotes from the early church stating that someone within the armed forces should not be admitted to the church. I think that a big thing Jesus also preached was that no man was excluded from becoming a part of his church, and while I do think we should be pacifists, I don't think that you need be a pacifist to be a christian. It's just something you pick up as you deepen your relationship with the lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36