How to fill your treasure chest

in #googold7 years ago (edited)

FacebookSmallLogo.jpg

It's not like you can go to a local store and find the cheapest precious metal coins. If you are not binded to some dealer, it is not an easy task to find how much you can save just by purchasing somewhere else. This is about to change.

I had the same problem. First time I bought some silver coins I didn't know that price variations were so considerable between dealers. Next time I prepared more thoroughly. But soon I started chewing my pencil for not doing my homework efficiently. I started following the world of precious metals to get more complete picture of what is going on and perhaps where all this will lead. I found out that this can take a lot of time and I am almost certain that there is more people with the same problem. So, idea was born and I knew I could do it. The rest is a lot of nights bringing the idea to life. Since I don't drink nor coffee nor energy drinks, I was in for a lot of red and watery eyes.

But finally, the site started to work. I named it GooGold Search.

The site GooGold Search was created to bring together as much precious metal dealers with their prices as possible. The task is huge, but manageable. It is usable, but a lot of functionalities and data are still on it's way.

GooGold Search result

For now, you can find only silver coins for investment, financial security. I had to start somewhere and I figured out that silver is much more accessible to people than gold and other precious metals and coins are more convenient to trade with than bars. But all this will get it's turn. You can select the country of you interest, year of making of coins and weight. Results are sorted by EUR/oz value so you can really get the best comparisons of prices. With this price, there is also original price from dealer and conversion to EURO. Beside to the right is original title given by dealer and under it the specific name that all the same coins have so user can compare these, too. Underneath is dealers logo, which is clickable and it will find everything this dealer offers on it's site (Data is getting bigger and more complete). And beside it, is flag of a country this dealer is located in. By clicking on it you get all the deals in that country.

GooGold Search news

The site also bring you news that are somehow linked to precious metals.

As I said, the site is being developed. TODO list is long. I would appreciate if you would try it out and write some comment what you think of it. Good or Bad. What you think could be better. If you know the internet site that sells precious metals, tell me about it so I can include it. ...

Than you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52