Rambo rainpipe

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Today, whilst out and about I spotted this rain pipe, sporting a rather cool “headband”. It’s been crazy windy here - like proper blowing a hoolie - so it had been tied down at risk of it upping and leaving. Maybe it wants a holiday, somewhere warmer maybe - but tough, it’s needed here haha.

I gave the cool rainpipe some eyes, and my other half said it looked like Rambo. And it does - so, meet Rambo Rainpipe.

9C7515E9-811D-4B23-8DA9-1EE929442965.jpeg

57ADCFB1-79D6-41F2-ABE9-D1633F048CBC.jpeg

The owner of Rambo actually popped out - I never know what people are going to say when seeing me giving the googly eye treatment to random objects - I have been told off once... but this dude was made up. As long as they don’t fly off - Rambo the Googly Rainpipe is here to stay.

Sort:  

hehe... great one :D

I know how it is, people get a bit nervous when they see you fondling around strangely at some obscure thing, especially when it's on their property. But usually I get rather amused reactions when they do find out whats going on.

I know many participants in the contest don't quite appreciate that... but #GooglyEyes are meant to stick around!

Oh yeah, once a googly, always a googly!!?

well... the eyes tend to fall off sometimes... but they should at least stay googly for a while :P

I have some friends around my neighbourhood who've aged quite well actually, I should make the rounds some day and get fresh portraits for some of them.

oh yes, not forever, ever...forever, ever! But yeah - you can't just peel them off after a photo - that's just mean haha!

Really cool that so many have stayed put :) Rambo is still up, but some of the ones on the trees have done a runner :(

yeah, trees and rocks don't keep their eyes too long... I am actually considering packing some epoxy-clay in my pocket because there's so meany great things where the eyes just don't stick properly.

jejejeje esta muy cool tu ojos locos en mi perfil hay varios te invito a verlos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68