You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👀 #GooglyEyes 📷 Follow the Googly Rabbit - Things With Eyes Vol.70

in #googlyeyes5 years ago
I love the Googly Rabbit! Such a cute little fellow! This was one of the most delightful posts for me this past PYPT, definitely! 😁

I am also stoked to hear the term Wiggle Stereoscopy — I've seen a few examples of it for several years now (perhaps since 2007 or so), but never could quite figure out how it was done. I attempted to do it a time or two, but it never came out right. Now that I know what it is called, I can read about it and perhaps discover what I'm doing wrong, so THANKS for that! 😃

Sort:  

awww... thanks!!!

I'll call it piku-piku from now on, because that just sounds so dang cute :D

You're the second one under this post to be very curious about how this wiggle-3D-effect is achieved... so maybe I should make a post about that after all.

It's really just 2 photos taken from approximately 5-10cm (2-4in) apart, trying to mimic the point of view your two individual eyes would have. Those are then just looped as a GIF to get that effect.

It's very important that the camera stays level while taking the shots, because the slightest deviation will make it look awkward and choppy. I'm still playing around with the frame timing for the GIF, right now it seems like 150-200ms per frame works quite well and putting a 30ms blend-frame in between helps to make it look even smoother.

oh and... follow thegooglyrabbit!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87