Meet Musical Mike - My #GooglyEyes Maiden Entry

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Last night I was doing a little bit of spring cleaning, and as I was going through a box of random assorted goodies, I came across Mike, the shower radio.

Mike.jpg

I'd been looking for an opportunity to put together an entry for this contest for a while now (ever since I first found it), and this guy finally presented an opportunity. At least one when I had some eyes on hand to enhance him.

My apologies for the blurry mobile phone photo - I had to quickly snap it before my almost 3 year old daughter tried to "help"

I sell a bit of Lego online (let me know if you would like a like to my Bricklink Store where I also accept Steem or SBD as a payment option), so I grabbed a couple of Lego eye pieces (which I think I'm going to have to start to keep in my pocket now), stuck them on and away we go.

I'm certainly not expecting this entry to win anything, but it's a good way to get a feel for how these things go.

Sort:  

aww... it's really a shame the image came out so blurry, that mouth of his was made for #GooglyEyes... hehe...

I bet he could actually have a story to tell, too. ;)

Still a winner in my eyes.

Indeed, but I guess that's just room for improvement on future Googly Entries :)

awesome... curious to see what's next!

Hi sparkesy43 !

Do you know Share2Steem ?
It's a new application that allows you to automatically post on Steemit what you publish on Instagram, Twitter or Youtube.
This way you can build your community here on Steemit and on your traditional social media at the same time, and with no extra efforts !

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically and only once per user. We won't bother you again.

Thanks for the unsolicited marketing, a.k.a. Spam - really not the best way to get me interested in your product, no matter how good it might be.

@steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reportingthis abuse, @sparkesy43.

  • spam
    You are repetitively posting the same content or recyling contents after a period of time. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel.Check us out on the following link!
    SFR Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80