switch on your happiness

in #googlyeyes7 years ago (edited)

Switch on your happiness

Someone put a light switch on the wall as a piece of street art. It got painted over with a love heart. This light switch just needed eyes so it could see how amazing Columbia Road is.. A passer by needs to switch him on cos' he's looking a bit lonely. Someone will switch him on, once it gets dark.. he'll brighten up.

light switch_with_googly_eyes stuck_on.jpg

Sort:  

Good work @outerground, is it your first attempt in GooglyEyes World? Upvoted & resteemed.

yeah, I've been watching googlyeyes with interest for some time. I saw this one below in my local town square one morning, done with plasticine, (modelling clay) and thought it was just brilliant. my mum always used to say if you want to make something interesting... just put eyes on it.. (she's a puppet costume designer so she knows her stuff) thought it was time to add a bit of street art to the googlyeyes

mr postman.jpg

nice...
I voted in your post hope I can do the same to my =)
https://steemit.com/life/@kingoflek/ancient-memory-of-the-brazilian-army
thank you.

Switch on your happiness

This expresses the spirit of #GooglyEyes so well! Nice find!

#googlyeyes is a very cheerful concept ! and there are so many items in our world which just need eyes to come alive.. the lightswitch is a perfect example of an inner personality just waiting to come out...

"I like it when you push my buttons" ;)

Poor guy, he constantly gets it on the nose! You could add: “Hey, easy! Think about my happines too!” 😊 Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

thanks @photo-trail think he secretly likes having his nose rubbed ! the sad face is really probably because he's waiting until dark for someone to come along and switch him on..

on other notes, I've just put a post up promoting my Looking for Niche - Street Photo community on discord. If you could help me out with finding some interested people I'd be really appreciative. I think it could be a really interesting place to make street photo connections and help people out with tips and techniques, kit etc.

@rawbinhutt also just put up a post promoting it under the Looking for Niche banner !

HOORAY !! my first ever entry to googlyeyes took 1st prize :) It's such an inclusive and positive contest and I'm really pleased to win it with this sad little fellow who just need switching on.. I have resteemed the post and will use my delegated steem with great care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44